Staff & Governors


Mr F Thompson, MA (Cantab), MPhil, NPQH

PA to the Headteacher

Mrs N Webster


Senior Deputy Head

Mrs L Donnelly, BEd (Hons)


Deputy Head

Mrs A Whawell, MA, MBA, PGCE



Head of College

Mr J Mortimer, BA (Oxon), PGCE, MA



Teaching Staff

Mrs K Baldwin, BA (Hons), PGCE, Pre-Prep
Mrs N Baynes, BEd (Hons), QTS, Junior Forms
Mrs J Bennion,
BA (Hons), PGCE, Head of Art
Miss A Blackbourn, BA (Hons), PGCE, Modern Languages
Mrs D Brailich, BEd (Hons), Head of Boarding & Assistant Director of Sport
Mrs D Buswell, BEd (Hons), QTS, Junior Forms
Miss L Cooper, BSc (Hons). PGCE, Science
Mrs N Dinnigan, BA (Hons), ABSM, PG Cert Dyslexia, ATS, Pre-Prep & Head of Junior Music
Mrs J Elvin, BA (Hons), PGCE, Junior Years & Head of Religious Studies
Miss L Flack, BEd (Hons), Head of Pastoral Care, Head of Junior Forms
Mrs L Gregory, BA (Hons), QTS, Nursery & Head of EYFS
Mrs K Hardy, BSc (Hons), PGCE, PG Cert NASENCO, Learning Support
Mr W Hearne,
BSc, PG Dip, PGCE, PE & Games
Mrs S Hotston, PG Dip SpLD, AMBDA, PG Cert NASENCO, MEd SEND, Head of Learning Support
Miss E Howes, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Chem.), Head of Science
Mrs J Lacey, BA (Hons), PGCE, Modern Languages
Mr R Mace, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, NPQSL, Head of English & History
Dr M Moazzim, PhD, HND, PGCE, Biology (Maternity Cover)
Ms K Murphy,
BA (Hons), BLaws, PGCE, English
Mrs L Palmer, BSc (Hons), PGCE, Pre-Prep
Mr M Percival,
BMus (Hons), Director of Music
Mr H Price, BA (Hons), MPhil, ACP, Latin
Mrs N Schaper, BA (Hons), QTS, Junior Forms, PE & Games
Mr G Simpson, BSc (Hons), PGCE, PGCert, Director of Sport
Mrs S Taylor, BA (Hons), QTS, Pre-Prep
Mrs H Wragg, BSc (Hons), PGCE, Junior Forms



Teaching Assistants

Miss N Evans, HLTA
Miss L Coop, NVQ L3
Miss R Hoskin, NVQ L3
Mrs J Jones, BA (Hons), PGCE (Maternity Cover)
Mrs S Rogers, 
Miss N Rycroft, HLTA


Sports Coaches

Miss D Lee, Swimming Professional


Boarding Staff

Mrs D Brailich, Head of Boarding (resident)
Miss E Lukoseviciute, Boarding Assistant (resident)
Mr D Watkin-Holmes, Boarding Assistant (resident)
Mrs R Sheldon, Evening Matron
Mrs R Farrell, Evening Matron


School Chaplain

Revd Canon Tony Kaunhoven



Mrs H Seddon, RGN, BMedSci



Mr R Grant, BA (Hons), FCA, BFP, Interim Bursar
Mrs C Bacon, Bursary Assistant



Mrs N Webster, PA to Head

Office Team

Mrs N Webster, PA to Head
Mr J Biggin, Compliance Officer



Mr R Newton, Head of Facilities


Governing Body

Mr S R Bowker CBE, Chairman (Governance & Health & Safety)* **

Dr K E Blandy Mayson​, Parent (Safeguarding and SEND)
Mr T Arruda De Carvalho, Parent
Dr J Cullerne, Undermaster & Director of Studies, Winchester College (Teaching & Learning)
Mr S Drury, Parent
Mr J Hill, Parent & Trustee (EYFS)
Mr I Smith, Deputy Head (Academic), Oundle School (Pastoral Care and Boarding)

* Correspondence for the Chair of Governors’ should be addressed to the Chair and sent c/o the Clerk of Governors’ at the school address
** Mr Bowker is also a parent.


Friends of S. Anselm’s

Dr K E Blandy Mayson​, Chair

Get in Touch


S. Anselm's puts its commitment to the safeguarding and protection of the children in our care at the heart of everything we do